Dream for Hope

hopesanddreams

We have to stop
We have to stop pretending it will be OK
We have to stop answering when the greedy pray
We have to stop… And this is what we have to say

“We will no longer cry”
“We will no longer let our young be the ones sent to die”
“We will no longer be usurped and held down by your lie”
“We will no longer be told what to use and when to buy”

For far too long
For far too long, too little had to suffice
For far too long we’ve been experimented on like mice
For far too long we have lived, to your throw of the dice

The time has come
The time has come for us to claim our own
The time has come for us to respond to what we’re shown
The time has come for truth to out, and myth to be blown

We have a choice
We have a choice to be the best we can
We have a choice to be more than just an “also ran”
We have a choice to live for the better of our fellow Man

Maybe it’s just me
Maybe it’s just me that sees the things I do
Maybe it’s just me that needs to learn to see this through
Maybe it’s just me, and none of this resonates with you

I dream for hope
I dream for hope to be the guiding message in my tale
I dream for hope in this age when we’re all set up to fail
I dream for hope to rise above the fear, and finally prevail

Billy 10/12/2016

2 thoughts on “Dream for Hope

Leave a Reply

