I Feel

 

empathic

I feel for those
Who just won’t see

I feel for those
Who don’t feel for me

I feel for those
Stumbling over tact

I feel for those
Blocking out the facts

I feel for those
Denying how they feel

I feel for those
Who say it isn’t real

I feel for those
With their head in their hands

I feel for those
With their heads in the sand

I feel for those
Who look the other way

I feel for those
Finding nothing when they pray

I feel for those
Who have fallen for the lies

I feel for those
With terror in their eyes

I feel for those
With no trust in those who lead

I feel for those
Who chose our leaders out of greed

I feel for those
Who just don’t know what they have done

I feel for those
Who put their clouds before my sun

I feel for those
Who would silence my free voice

I feel for those
Who would stifle honest choice

I feel for those
Who will recognise this curse

And I feel for all
As it’s only getting worse

Billy 3/12/15

Leave a Reply

