You Don’t Have To Like Me!!!

 

Self-Censorship-Useful-or-Not

I’m trying to come across as angry
But laughing like a twat up my sleeve
I’m trying to sound all serious
As if any of you fuckers would believe

I’m trying to make a valid point here
And educate the selectively blind
Trying to open-up their eyes to the crap
And rub their faces, in what we find

I’m taking this one for the greater good
Let them throw what they have in my face
Then instead of the flurry of insults and shit
I’ll shame them with honour and grace

I’m very much a creature of language
And happy to stand by my use of it’s tools
Why should I temper my outburts
To accommodate someone else’s rules

It just makes me piss when I see it
And will not change the man that I am
If I did try to be what you wanted
Then my own life would be but a sham

So anyway, what I am trying to say
Is that no matter how loud your cry
I will not be the person you’re seeking
And I’m not even going to try 😀

Billy 17/02/15

Leave a Reply

