Click

click

“Are you sure you want to leave this page?”
Am I the only one who finds this question tense?
It just seems so terminal, so final
Closure in a can…Condensed

Something could happen which I might miss
A connection that could change my path forever
Opportunities passing unseen through the “net”
By the choice made of that connection to sever

Hovering the curser, so uncertain
Do I really need to put this pressure on a tired mind?
But by closing down and switching off now
Aren’t I technically just making myself blind?

It’s a sad state of affairs this online malarky
Addictive in how it allows easy time to pass
Not so easy when it comes to clicking to close down
The truth is, this damned internet owns my ass

Billy 13/11/14 😀

 

Leave a Reply

