Standing Strong

strong

I’m going to smile,

And I’m going to laugh,

Whether you fucking like it or not

 

I’m gonna get through,

I am going to survive,

Go ahead, throw whatever you’ve got

 

I’m gonna thrive,

I’m going to feel alive,

I can stand here and take your best shot

 

I will stand strong,

My strength will prevail,

Shit like this sadly can’t just be bought

 

I was given the best start,

Blessed with a good heart,

And a will that will kneel down to nought

 

This is one you can’t win,

You won’t break through this skin,

I wont bend at the waist for a despot

 

Billy 7/11/14

Leave a Reply

