Why Sigh?

 

I sigh
Because I know I must
To give the feeling breath
And I know the feeling breathes
Because I sigh
Connecting with a bond that used to feel
Without duress
To feel that feelings peak
Perhaps to cry
A distant whiff of memory
A scent to stir the soul
Without the need to question what, or why
Subconscious strings
That bind the heart
Emotions depth re-bound
The Spirit’s sad defensive need to try
Remembrance of those days before
Through distorted glass to view
A sad desire to capture
Times gone by
Reminders of a life
A life of love, and light, and song
A long time gone
So this is why I sigh

Billy 5/9/2014

Leave a Reply

