The Comeback

I took it, I buckled, I went with the flow
I believed that was life and how things must go
We’ve a place in this world, but have no right to grow
Now I’m back.

From the depths of despair to the heights of elation
on a train ride of mood, never finding a station
‘Til I finally reached that realisation
So I’m back

As a passenger in life we gain no control
We gather no moss as we let the stone roll
Frustration and impotence taking their toll
But I’m back

It wasn’t until I became my own friend
let self-loathing subside, on myself to depend
That I climbed to this point where I feel I can mend
And I’m back 

Billy 17/11/13

Leave a Reply

